Skip links

Meet the Conservancy Board

Our new Board of Directors is a diverse group of people with one thing in common: They are all passionate about Overton Park.

“One of the personal benefits that I get as interim executive director of the OPC is the privilege of working with these fine Memphians, getting to know many of them better and sharing their passion for the restoration and improvement of Overton Park,” said George Cates.

Overton Park Conservancy Board of Directors

Ronne’ Adkins – PhD candidate, U of M
Belinda Anderson – Citizen
Andy Andrews – St. Mary’s Cathedral
Ekundayo Bandele – Hattiloo Theater
Eric Barnes – The Daily News
Cindy Buchanan – Memphis Park Services
George Cates – MAA, Retired
Lucia Gilliland – Citizen
Greg Jardine – 1st Horizon/1st Tennessee
Dr. John Kilzer – St. John’s Methodist Church
B. Lee Mallory – Mallory Alexander Int’l Logistics
Margaret McLean – Citizen
Mike Palazola – Palazola Produce Co.
Elliot Perry – Memphis Grizzlies Charitable Foundation
Marcela Pinilla – Performer, Singer, Songwriter
Ray Pohlman – AutoZone
William R. Reed, Jr. – Suntrust Bank, Retired
Dr. Mary Relling – St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Diane Rudner – Plough Foundation
Stan Sawyer – Banks, Finley, White & Co., CPA
Gail Schledwitz – Citizen
Gary Shorb (Chairman) – Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare
Ann Stokes – Citizen
Lauren Taylor – Hyde Family Foundations
Jason Wexler – Henry Turley Co.
Melanie White – UT Health Science Center
Denise Wood – FedEx

Non-Voting Board Members

Sam Blair – Lick Creek Stormwater Coalition
James Jalenak – Memphis Zoo
Dr. Ron Jones – Memphis College of Art
Martha Kelly – Park Friends
Cameron Kitchin – Memphis Brooks Museum of Art
Barry Lichterman – Levitt Shell
Amy Stewart-Banbury – Citizens to Preserve Overton Park